The AGPS Scholarship Fund’s primary role is to extend opportunities for learning and professional development by awarding scholarships to attend AGPS programming. The Fund provides financial support to graduate students, new mental health professionals and members in financial need with the purpose of enabling them to gain access to group psychotherapy education and advanced professional training.

Scholarship Info

Scholarships recipients have the opportunity to attend all AGPS events throughout the calendar year, subject to the availability of a designated number of scholarship spots, at no cost. If not already paid, a scholarship includes an AGPS membership for the year of the scholarship term.

• Applications are accepted from mid-October through December 8th.
• A scholarship term is January 1st through December 31st.
• Scholarships will be awarded before the first paid AGPS event of the year.
• Scholarships are awarded on a funds-available basis.
• If you plan to apply for a scholarship, you may want to wait until scholarships are awarded before you pay your membership dues. AGPS will not reimburse membership fees that have already been paid
• Scholarship recipients will make a good faith effort to attend as many AGPS events during the scholarship term as possible.
• Recipients are required to submit an essay at the end of the scholarship term describing their experiences including what they have learned about group therapy and how they have benefited from receiving the scholarship.

Donate to the Scholarship Fund

Our Scholarship Fund enables AGPS to provide group training and experiences to students, new mental health professionals and AGPS members in financial need. Helping clinicians access training opportunities also infuses our membership with new energy and enthusiasm for group work.

Many thanks to our recent scholarship fund donors!

Pierre Choucroun
Karen Collett
John Cooper
Saro Helpinstill
Jeff Hudson
Dave Kaplowitz
Derek Leighton
Mary Mattis
Christine Monzingo in honor of Jan Morris & Richard Holt
Stacy Nakell
Deborah Sharp
Tracy Tarver